Taking a crack at actually writing a full blogpost after getting tagged by wife 🙂 and keeping with the theme, will try to do it in pictures as far as possible

1. I’m a programming geek – I used to hack in assembly language in college (doing a metallurgy course) . Sadly these days, though i start one or two projects every year, i invariably lose steam in a few weeks 🙂

This is something I’m working on right now… a program to keep track of the calories that i eat everyday on my phone… it’s been trundling along for 2 months now….

.

.

This is an image manipulation program to create a vivid image out of a set of photos taken on a tripod with different exposures using a technology called HDR… currently Stalled

.

.

.

.

2. My preferred posture under any set of circumstances is lying down…. or getting as close to it as possible 🙂 In fact, my study group @ BSchool chose a somnolent pic of Winnie the Pooh as my cartoon pic for our group T-Shirt

(Pic credits to my B-School friend Maitreya Sengupta – one of the most creative people i’ve ever met)

.

.

3. I like Photography – and tend to reallllly bug people trying to get just those right angles & settings (ask my wife) 🙂

.

.

.

4. I heartily detest physically demanding adventures of any kind

Believe it or not, I once trekked 60-80km across the astonishingly beautiful terrain of Laddakh. I hated it! And cannot for the life of me understand why plod rather than drive an Enfield Bullet!

.

5. I have never driven a bike – the supposedly ultimate male icon. Though I’ve ridden pillion to a few wierd & wild places (Rann of Kutch here). My two wheeler driving experiences have been on scooters & the trusty Luna moped

.

.

.

6. I love to cook almost as much as I love to eat

Since marriage, my culinary endeavors have been largely limited to Pasta as my wife doesn’t allow me into the kitchen otherwise. Thus i jealously guard this one recipe to retain my entry permit 🙂

.

7. Yes I actually was that thin once upon a time 🙂

During my 3rd year of engineering – when a couple of months in Stockholm without possessing adequate culinary skills thinned me out some 🙂

Yes the other pic’s me now 🙂

.

.

.

Do I want to tag anyone…… hmmm naah.. action phobia’s set in again 🙂

